SSAWW Triennial Conference Graduate Student Paper Award – Winners Announced

SSAWW Triennial Conference

Graduate Student Paper Award

Thank you to all who submitted papers for this award and to the SSAWW reviewers who carefully read each submission.

Of the twenty-six entries received, the reviewers have awarded the following:

1st Place: Lauren Kimball, Rutgers University
2nd Place: Meagan Solomon, Texas Christian University
Honorable Mention: Hannah Champion, Universite Bordeaux Montaigne and University of Eastern Finland
Honorable Mention: Genevieve Hay, Tufts University

Congratulations to all the award recipients and honorable mentions!

Every three years, after the SSAWW Triennial Conference, we invite submissions to be considered for the SSAWW Graduate Student Paper Award, awarded to the best paper presented by a graduate student at the conference. This award brings public recognition (on the SSAWW website) as well as a monetary prize for the first-place ($250.00) and second-place ($150.00) winners. Note that this award is separate from the Legacy awards